WANT TO HELP?

The simplest and most effective means of halting the growing displacement epidemic is to create a dialogue with our local and city officials expressing our collective concerns.

Please take the time to write and submit a letter of support to one or all of the officials on the list provided.

In addition to preventing any further displacement, our ultimate goal is to try and create a ”safe” zone. We need a place where we are no longer at the mercy of the volatile market.

 

SIGN THE PETITION


BPDA

BOSTON PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT AGENCY - 617.722.4300

Marie Mercurio - Marie.Mercurio@boston.gov

Sara Myerson - Chief Planner, BPDA -  sara.myerson@boston.gov

Jonathan Greeley - Director of Development Review - jonathan.greeley@boston.gov

John Dalzell - John.Dalzell@boston.gov

Cecilia Nardi - Cecilia.Nardi@boston.gov

Lydia Edwards - Deputy Director of Housing Stability - lydia.edwards@boston.gov 


State

Liz Malia - Liz.Malia@mahouse.gov - 617-722-2380

Sonia Chang Diaz - sonia.chang-diaz@state.ma.us - 617-722-1673

Jeffery Sanchez - Jeffery.sanchez@mahouse.gov - 617-722-299


City Council

Matt O'Malley - JP City Councilor - matthew.omalley@boston.gov - 617-635-4220

Andrew Baldizon - Matt O'Malley's staff - andrew.baldizon@boston.gov  - 617-635-4220  

Anissa Essaibi-George - At-Large City Councilor - a.e.george@boston.gov 617-635-4376

Ayanna Pressley - At-Large City Councilor - ayanna.pressley@boston.gov - 617-635-4217

Michelle Wu - At-Large City Councilor - michelle.wu@boston.gov - 617-635-4220


Mayor's Office

DEPARTMENT OF ARTS AND CULTURE - 617-635-3914

Alexandra Valdez - Office of Neighborhood Services Liaison for Jamaica Plain - alexandra.valdez@boston.gov

Julie Burros - Chief of Arts and Culture for the City of Boston - julie.burros@boston.gov 

Rachel Redd - Chief Burros's Executive Assistant - Rachel.Redd@boston.gov

Julia Ryan - Artist Resource Manager - Julia.Ryan@boston.gov - 

Kara Elliot Ortega - Director of Planning and Policy - kara.elliott-ortega@boston.gov - 

 

John Barros - Chief of Economic Development  john.barros@boston.gov - 617-635-5729

Joyce Linehan - Chief of Policy - joyce.linehan@boston.gov - 617-635-1414